The Oasis

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788632553

He must fight the war his father started – whatever the cost. The second thrilling instalment in this epic Egyptian historical adventure

After the death of his father, Kamose must assume command of the rebellion. Leading the native princes against their overlords, he makes a perilous sweep up the river Nile toward the delta strongholds of the Hyksos, but the long domination of the invaders has given them an iron grip of the land.

Despite the odds he must fight the battle his father started against the ruthless rulers who have held Egypt for two hundred years. The war will be gruelling, and many will fall. Can the Tao family survive, gain the favour of the Gods and save Egypt?

The Oasis, second in the epic Lords of the Two Lands series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

‘Best Historical Fiction: The Oasis by Pauline Gedge’ Washington Post Book World

‘Brings to life the majestic world of ancient Egypt… compelling’ Washington Post Book World

Gedge excels at setting the scene and subtly evoking a sense of the period as she tells a timeless story of greed, love, and revenge’ Kirkus Reviews

‘Blends impeccable historical research with superb fiction’ Cleveland Plain Dealer



Lords of the Two Lands Historical Adventures

Cover of The Hippopotamus Marsh Cover of The Oasis Cover of The Horus Road