Once a Laird

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800325814

Reunited at long last, will they give in to their passion?

After the death of his fiancée, Kai Ramsey left Scotland to roam distant lands. Having escaped certain death after being imprisoned as a spy during the Napoleonic War, Ramsay has lived on the edge of danger for years – but everything changes when a letter arrives for him from Scotland...

Signy Matheson has dedicated her life to the people of Scotland’s remote Thorsay Islands. With a fiery spirit and agile mind, she is a faithful ally to the aging laird. But now their leader is near death, and Signy must summon his successor at once. It’s time for Kai Ramsey to come home.

When Ramsay returns to Thorsay, he’s shocked to find that Signy has blossomed into an alluring beauty, and a force to be reckoned with. Their complicated past interferes with their unspoken desire as they work together for their people. Until a wild storm sparks first passion, then unexpected danger when a treasure trove left by their ancestors comes to light.

A thrilling Scottish Regency romance for fans of Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens.



Rogues Redeemed

Cover of Once a Soldier Cover of Once a Rebel Cover of Once a Scoundrel Cover of Once a Spy Cover of Once Dishonored Cover of Once a Laird