Cover of Over Bethnal Green

Over Bethnal Green

If they survive the war, will their marriage?

Jessie Warner has married Tom Smith and their baby is almost due. Settling down into their new home in Bethnal Green, Jessie looks forward to her new life – even though Tom is continually getting into mischief that borders on the downright criminal. When war begins and Tom is called up almost at once, Jessie is left to cope with the baby alone.

Meanwhile Jessie’s twin, Hannah, has been recruited to help at Bletchley Park. Immersed in her work decoding German messages, she has no idea of Jessie’s increasing desperation.

Jessie struggles with the harsh realities of caring for a new baby during wartime and worries for her husband. When a friend from her past re-enters her life, offering some much-needed support, will she rethink her future?

A gripping historical saga perfect for fans of Fenella J. Miller and Margaret Dickinson.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361412

Publication Date:

Share this book