Point of Impact

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788637503

Mysterious deaths hint at a conspiracy at the heart of the British military…

RAF Tempests are crashing on apparently routine missions, and no one knows why.

The Accidental Investigation Bureau is blaming pilot error. Suspicious of a cover-up, Flight Lieutenant Drew Miller, whose own friends have been among the fatalities, determines to find out more.

It soon becomes clear that the key to the mystery is in the cockpit of the Tempest – but how can he unlock it without ending up dead himself?

A scintillating, poignant thriller, that offers a telling insight into the world of a fighter pilot, perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Mark Greaney and Vine Flynn.

Praise for Point of Impact

‘The most explosive thriller I’ve read all year’ Andy McNab

‘The glimpses of aerial combat are brilliant – you can smell the hot oil, the sweat and the fear’ Daily Telegraph

‘Nichol’s writing skills are first rate, offering an insight into the world of fighter pilots in a far more accessible way than any work of non-fiction’ Daily Express