Putting on the Style

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788636681

Bargains galore and life in the raw…

Folk are just emerging from the shadow of WWII and money is still tight. So the vibrant market of Champion Street is a source of many a tempting bargain – as well as all the local gossip.

Dena loves her Saturday job at Belle Garside’s market café, and her ready smile makes her a universal favourite. She is soon in thrall to Belle’s two good-looking and dangerous sons. But fate has other plans in store when her younger brother is killed by a gang of thugs.

Only when it is far too late does Dena begin to ask herself one terrifying question: has she fallen in love with her brother’s killer?

A moving saga of second chances and forbidden love set around a bustling café in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Ellie Dean.


A Champion Street Market Saga

Cover of Putting on the Style Cover of Fools Fall in Love Cover of That’ll be the Day Cover of Candy Kisses Cover of Who's Sorry Now Cover of Lonely Teardrops