The Rose Stone

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788633529

A dazzling jewel holds the key to a prosperous new life… or total ruin

The Rose Stone. A diamond, gained through betrayal and blood, upon which the Rosenberg family's fortunes were founded and whose price is yet to be paid.

Kiev, 1875: Josef Rosenberg narrowly escapes death from a Cossack raid, rescuing Tanya, the youngest daughter of his old friend Boris Anatov. Fleeing to a new life in England, his skill as a diamond cutter – and the notoriety of being the man who cut the famed Rose Stone – are the foundation of success and security.

But even as his reputation for fine jewellery flourishes, and Josef’s new family grows large and wealthy, the thought of the Rose Stone – and of what had been done to acquire it – will cast a dark shadow of guilt and revenge, eclipsing generations to come.

The Rose Stone is a dazzling saga of love, family and suspense by the best selling author, perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Santa Montefiore.