Scorpions in Corinth

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788639712

Murder with a sting in the tail.

Popular playwright Philocles and his actors are hired to take his latest play to Corinth to promote goodwill between the two cities. But on arrival, their guide and fixer Eumelos drops dead - poisoned.

Philocles is convinced someone is out to sabotage the play. To find out who - and why - he must first uncover the murderer.

But in Corinth the ruling oligarchs seem more interested in commerce than justice. And with the city's religious brotherhoods pursuing their own vicious rivalries, asking the wrong questions could get an outsider like Philocles killed . . .

The second novel following the investigations of amateur sleuth Philocles in ancient Athens, perfect for fans of Steven Saylor, Lindsey Davis and CJ Sansom.



Philocles

Cover of Shadows of Athens Cover of Scorpions in Corinth Cover of Justice for Athena