The Secret Sister

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800323285

How far would you go for family?

Anna’s done bad things before. Neglected and unloved as a child, she had to do whatever it took to keep herself and her little sister, Birdie, safe. But the worst thing she’s ever done is let her sister walk out of a diner when they were teenagers. She would never see her sister again.

Years later, and Anna is a new person. After a whirlwind romance, she’s married handsome, successful, and generous Guy. She has a steady job and a new life of comfort. Things seem perfect.

But she hasn’t told her husband about her dark past or about Birdie, that she’s still looking for her. It’s not about his too-perfect veneer, or her suspicion that he flirts with other women. It’s that he has a complicated past and family secrets, too. Secrets that might be more entwined with hers than he knows.

After all this time, one thing about Anna remains the same. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do for her sister. And when she finds out who’s kept them apart for all these years, there will be hell to pay.

A completely addictive, dark and eye-opening novel about what people hide behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena.