The Soul Thief

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788634380

A devastating Viking raid leads Corban on an epic quest – the first in an extraordinary adventure series 

Corban and Mav are twins born to the lord of an Irish coastal farmstead. Mav has the Second Sight, and is her father's favourite; Corban, however, is a deep disappointment. Exiled for refusing his father's command to take up his sword in the name of the High King, he is long gone when the dreadful Viking dragon ships unleash fire and slaughter on his people.

His home destroyed, Corban must embark on an epic quest to save his sister from slavery. From the far coast of Ireland to the occupied village of Dublin, all the way across the sea to the Kingdom of the Danes, Corban is drawn to the trail of his sister, fighting for his life and striving to earn the influence and money he will need to buy her freedom.

In a violent and uncaring world, everything is at stake.

The Soul Thief, first in the Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Robert Low and David Gilman.

‘A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance… a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore’ Publishers Weekly

‘Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure’ Booklist

‘Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended’ Library Journal


The Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife

Cover of The Soul Thief Cover of The Witches' Kitchen Cover of The Serpent Dreamer Cover of Varanger Cover of The High City Cover of Kings of the North