Stinger

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788637527

Out of the frying pan, and into the fire…

Sickened by the bloody toll of a war that cost the lives of friends and the woman he loved, RAF pilot Sean Riever transfers units, heading for the remote mountains of Afghanistan.

His work there with the mine-clearance teams takes him as close to the shadow of war as he ever wants to get again.

But when a British passenger plane is shot down by a Stinger missile over the east coast of America, Sean is forced once more into the cauldron of war.

Gulf War hero John Nichol returns with a breathlessly exciting thriller, combining full-throttle action with frightening topicality, perfect for fans of James Deegan, Frederick Forsyth and Chris Ryan.



The Sean Riever Thrillers

Cover of Exclusion Zone Cover of Stinger