Cover of Storm Clouds Over Broombank

Storm Clouds Over Broombank

As she struggles to find her feet with her work, new problems emerge…

Meg Turner is finally doing the job she loves, but life as a sheep farmer proves tougher than she anticipated. She is a woman trying to prove herself in a man’s world against the backdrop of a brutal war.

With her faith being tested in her work, she also fears that the man she loves will betray her again. Meg struggles to allow herself to love baby Lissa when her mother may return to claim her at any moment.

Meanwhile, Kath faces new challenges in the WAAF, but cannot stop thinking about her child. Can she ever get over the guilt of leaving her child behind?

A heartwarming story of love and loyalty, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Rosie Harris.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361146

Publication Date:

Share this book