The Storm

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788636360
Print ISBN: 9781800320062

When Scottish village is struck by grief those left behind must help one another find hope.

It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of Eyemouth few families escape unscathed. Newly wed Rosabelle Maltman loses her husband, and her mother-in-law Effie lost her husband and three sons. For these women and their neighbours in the close-knit community life will never be the same again. Yet as the months pass, the women of Eyemouth must learn to look to the future, to live and to love again.

A dramatic and heart-breaking saga based on true events for fans of Ellie Dean and Anna Jacobs.


The Storm

Cover of The Storm Cover of Turn of the Tide