Strange Ways

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781788638463

No magician has ever escaped Coldwater Prison.

But that is exactly where Amanda Coleman, heist artist and Abra-killer, must go.

Somewhere in London, a mysterious blackmailer has enough evidence to put Amanda’s head in a noose and ensure her only remaining daughter, Michaela, is right alongside her when it happens.

To save Michaela, Amanda must assassinate one of Coldwater’s most infamous residents. But the only way in is as an inmate.

But a notorious Abra-killer like Amanda can expect a few old enemies in a prison full of mages, and they have their own plans...

A fast-paced thriller filled with magic and suspense, perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and James Oswald.