Cover of Strategos: Born in the Borderlands

Strategos: Born in the Borderlands

Tragedy broke him. Revenge will remake him.

AD 1046. The Byzantine Empire teeters on the brink of full-blown war with the mighty Seljuk Sultanate. The two great powers vie to control Anatolia – a land of strife, riven with bloodshed and doubt.

Young Apion’s life is shattered one night when his family is murdered during a brutal Seljuk raid. Left for dead in his burning home, then rescued but only to be sold into slavery, it seems that he is destined for a cruel life. Until a benevolent Seljuk farmer, Mansur, offers him a second chance at happiness.

Yet despite his new life of pastoral harmony on Mansur’s border farm, a hunger for revenge burns in Apion’s soul. Then a fateful encounter draws him down a dark path that leads him right into the heart of a conflict that will echo through the ages…

The gripping first novel in the Strategos series, perfect for fans of S.J.A. Turney and Simon Scarrow.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804360422

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804360439

Publication Date:

Share this book