The Straw Men

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800321458

All the depravity and evil of man is found upon the stage.

January, 1381. Guests of the Regent, John of Gaunt, Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston have been attending a mystery play performed by the Straw Men, Gaunt's personal acting troupe.

The evening’s entertainment, however, is suddenly and brutally interrupted by the violent deaths of two of Gaunt's guests, their severed heads left on stage.

The Regent orders Athelstan to find out who committed such a heinous act, leading him to tackle his most baffling and disturbing case yet…

A taut and clever medieval murder mystery that won’t let go, perfect for fans of S G MacLean, S W Perry and Rory Clements.


The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

Cover of The Nightingale Gallery Cover of The House of the Red Slayer Cover of Murder Most Holy Cover of The Anger of God Cover of By Murder's Bright Light Cover of The House of Crows Cover of The Assassin's Riddle Cover of The Devil’s Domain Cover of The Field of Blood Cover of The House of Shadows Cover of Bloodstone Cover of The Straw Men Cover of Candle Flame Cover of The Book of Fires