That’ll be the Day

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788636704

Flowers spill everyone’s secrets…

Working on their busy flower stall in Champion Street Market, Lynda and her mother, Betty, have lots of opportunities to observe their customers and speculate about their lives.

Sam regularly buys bouquets for his wife, Judy, so why does she always look so worn out and miserable? Then there's Leo, who comes every week for flowers for his mother, but has never bought so much as a rosebud for his elegant wife.

As for Lynda’s father, he ran off long ago, so is it any wonder that she has such a low opinion of men? But could all that really be about to change?

A gripping saga of gossip and parenthood set around a beautiful flower stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Pam Howes and Nadine Dorries.


A Champion Street Market Saga

Cover of Putting on the Style Cover of Fools Fall in Love Cover of That’ll be the Day Cover of Candy Kisses Cover of Who's Sorry Now Cover of Lonely Teardrops