Cover of That'll be the Day

That'll be the Day

Flowers spill everyone's secrets…

Working on their busy flower stall in Champion Street Market, Lynda and her mother, Betty, have lots of opportunities to observe their customers and speculate about their lives.

Sam regularly buys bouquets for his wife, Judy, so why does she always look so worn out and miserable? Then there's Leo, who comes every week for flowers for his mother, but has never bought so much as a rosebud for his elegant wife.

As for Lynda's father, he ran off long ago, so is it any wonder that she has such a low opinion of men? But could all that really be about to change?

A gripping saga of gossip and parenthood set around a beautiful flower stall in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Pam Howes and Nadine Dorries.

Praise for That'll be the Day

'You can’t put a price on Freda Lightfoot’s stories from Manchester’s 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart’ Northern Echo

You won't want to put it down’ 5* Reader review

‘The twists and turns leave you gasping’ 5* Reader review

‘The Champion Street Market stories are so realistic’ 5* Reader review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788636704

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800324916

Publication Date:

Share this book