Cover of The Bannister Girls

The Bannister Girls

Can things ever be the same again?

Louise, Ellen, and Angel Bannister have enjoyed the comforts of a wealthy upbringing, but yearn for something more exciting than their anticipated lots in life.

When The Great War rumbles through London, bringing with it social upheaval and unprecedented opportunity, the three sisters see their chance to shape their lives however they want to.

But challenges lie ahead, ones that will test their resolve and strip them of their innocence. Will the sisters emerge from the war closer than ever before, or will it end up tearing them apart?

Shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of Year award 1991, this captivating wartime saga of love, loss and friendship, is perfect for fans of Chrissie Walsh and Elaine Roberts.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804362884

Publication Date:

Share this book