Cover of The Battle for North Africa

The Battle for North Africa

The moment Britain fought back.

It was in North Africa that the tide turned; that Britain began its long fightback against Nazi dominance.

The distinguished military historian Major General John Strawson's vivid, unputdownable book describes how the balance of power in North Africa see-sawed between the Italians, the British and the Germans through the years 1940 to 1943, and how ultimate victory was won by the Allies.

In following the nail-biting course of battles during this three-year desert campaign, Strawson brings together the strategic considerations, the changing tactics and the searing impressions of those who did the actual fighting.

His exciting narrative is brought to life with numerous eye-witness accounts, from German officers to Gurkhas and British tank crews and Americans.

Essential and unforgettable reading for anyone interested in either the Second World War or its epic battle in the desert, this is perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre's SAS: Rogue Heroes.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804364079

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804364062

Publication Date:

Share this book