Cover of The Birthday Girl

The Birthday Girl

Welcome to Eldey, an island with deadly secrets.

Mona is a carefree artist, staying at The Cloister to work on her illustrations.

Beth is the harried mother of a toddler, on the remote Welsh island for a weekend escape with her family.

Charlotte wanted a romantic getaway with her husband, not a trip with his troubled teenage stepdaughter.

One of them is a serial killer who poisoned four of her friends at her eleventh birthday party.

When one of the hotel guests is found dead, it becomes clear to Mallory Dawson – the night manager of the boutique island hotel and former police detective – that The Birthday Girl is among them.

Three guests who fit the profile, but which of them would risk everything to kill again?

An absolutely gripping Welsh crime novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Pearce and Lucy Foley.

Praise for The Birthday Girl

'A brilliant Christie-esque page-turner with an amazing sense of location' Catherine Cooper, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalet

'Atmospheric, tense, with lots of twists and turns, I couldn't put this down. With a nod to Agatha Christie, the sharp narrative builds to a nail-biting climax.' Simon McCleave, author of The Dark Tide

'A pitch-perfect start to a new thriller series' Michael Wood, author of Silent Victim

'Suspense and intrigue abound in this gripping, claustrophobic murder mystery set on a sinister Welsh island' Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice

'Sharp, elegantly written, and dripping with suspense. A wonderfully crafted ‘closed room’ mystery that had me turning the pages at record speed.' J. A. Corrigan, author of The Nurse

'Cleverly plotted, full of twists and intrigue, with an ending that is both dramatic and satisfying' Jane Bettany, author of In Cold Blood

'A taut, intelligent thriller, elegantly written with an eerie atmosphere and an addictive plot. I utterly love this sharp, clever new series!’ Victoria Dowd, author of A Book of Murder

'The Birthday Girl is a satisfying contemporary page-turner with more than a whiff of Christie's Golden Age locked-room mysteries about it. Compelling reading!' Marnie Riches, author of All The Pretty Ones

Where to Buy

Paperback

ISBN: 9781804363164

Publication Date:

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804363157

Publication Date:

Share this book