Cover of The Enterprise of England

The Enterprise of England

A devastating threat looms on the horizon…

Facing the threat of King Philip’s Enterprise of England – a Spanish invasion and annexation of the country – Sir Francis Walsingham’s espionage service spreads a vast spy network across Europe.

Young physician and code-breaker Christoval Alvarez is among those agents.

After caring for hundreds of maimed and wounded soldiers returning from the fall of Sluys, Christoval is sent on two dangerous missions to Amsterdam, where, amongst the friendly Hollanders, treason and treachery lurks.

Sailing home, Christoval’s ship must play its part in a great sea battle in which the small and inexperienced English navy must confront the most powerful sea force in the world.

A totally immersive and impactful historical espionage thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Leonora Nattrass and S. G. MacLean.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361108

Publication Date:

Share this book