Cover of The Girl at Change Alley

The Girl at Change Alley

A fallen woman. An opportunity for redemption. But at what cost?

Sheffield, 1867. It’s the height of a long-running and violent campaign known as the Outrages, where murderous acts are carried out on behalf of a rogue union leader.

Louisa Leigh, a former maid-of-all-work, is trapped into prostitution and desperate for money to escape. She befriends Ginny Hinchcliffe, a young widow who will do whatever it takes to break free from a life of servitude to her in-laws. The two women become entangled with Joe Crookes, henchman to the man responsible for the Outrages. Joe is looking for a way out even if that means betraying those closest to him.

With a single act, Louisa’s freedom would be paid for. But it’s not just her life on the line, and she’ll need to decide if she can live with the choices she’s about to make…

A sensationally compelling and gritty saga, for fans of Emma Hornby, Libby Ashworth and Kitty Neale.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800329492

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800329508

Publication Date:

Share this book