Cover of The Hawthorne Heritage

The Hawthorne Heritage

“A finely crafted romantic novel” Yorkshire Evening Post

Jessica Hawthorne grows up a strange, isolated child in the sumptuous beauty of her family home, Melburn New Hall, in the 19th-century Suffolk. She is surrounded by all the grandeur and respectability money can buy – but without the furnishings of affection.

Robert Fitzbolton, a young aristocrat, is the companion of her lonely childhood, her comfort through family tragedy and the heartache of young love. But is the support of Robert’s friendship enough?

Together they flee to Florence searching for freedom and fulfilment. Robert finds what he is seeking, but Jessica is a true Hawthorne and is drawn – inevitably – back to Melbury, to her destiny….

The Hawthorne Heritage is a compelling historical romance of betrayal, love, and friendship perfect for fans of Lily Graham and Natalie Meg Evans.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788633598

Publication Date:

Share this book