Cover of The Hiking Trip

The Hiking Trip

A holiday to remember. A murder they’ll never forget.

When nineteen-year old Maisie takes off on the trip of a lifetime, leaving behind her demanding family, her only thought is of freedom. Hiking the West Coast Trail in Canada, she soon meets Ric and Sera. But what began as a fun-filled adventure quickly turns sour, with devastating consequences…

Twenty-five years later, a woman named Laura is panicked to learn that a body has been found near the trail. The police suspect the remains to be of missing backpacker, Sera. The secret Laura’s been hiding for a quarter of a century is about to come out – and someone is determined to make sure she tells the truth, and pays the price.

Laura will do anything to protect her family and the life she’s crafted for herself. It’s a race against time and a question of: who has the most to lose?

A tense and suspenseful thriller perfect for fans of M.J. Ford and Susi Halliday.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800329270

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800329287

Publication Date:

Share this book