Cover of The Last Caesar

The Last Caesar

Nero casts his madness over Rome in this epic historical Roman adventure

AD 68: the tyrant emperor Nero has no son and no heir. With the very real possibility that Rome might become a republic once more, the ambitions of a few are about to bring untold corruption, chaos and bloodshed.

Aulus Caecina Severus, hero of the campaign against Boudica, is caught up in a conspiracy to overthrow Caesar's dynasty, where he will commit treason, raise a rebellion, and face torture and intrigue. But is it really all for the good of Rome? The boundary between service and self-preservation is far from clear, and keeping to the dangerous path he's chosen requires all Severus' skills: as a cunning soldier and, increasingly, a deft politician.
As the Year of the Four Emperors unfolds, the mighty Roman empire will be plunged into anarchy and civil war…
The Last Caesar, the first in the Aulus Severus Adventures, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632508

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800322240

Publication Date:

Share this book