Cover of The Oath

The Oath

The threat of war looms over England

1326. In an England riven with conflict, knight and peasant alike find their lives turned upside down by the warring factions of Edward II with his hated favourite, Hugh le Despenser, and Edward's estranged queen Isabella and her lover, Sir Roger Mortimer.

Yet even in such times the brutal slaughter of an entire family still has the power to shock. Three further murders follow, and bailiff Simon Puttock is drawn into a web of intrigue, vengeance, power and greed as Roger Mortimer charges him to investigate the killings.

The twenty-ninth instalment in the gripping Last Templar Mysteries series, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

Praise for Michael Jecks

‘Michael Jecks is a national treasure’ Scotland on Sunday

‘Marvellously portrayed’ C. J. Sansom

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800323933

Publication Date:

Share this book