Cover of The Tournament of Blood

The Tournament of Blood

The knights prepare for combat, but the killings aren’t on the field...

It’s 1322, and plans to host a tournament in the spring give moneylenders everywhere a golden opportunity. Many knights in Devon are already indebted to Benjamin Dudenay, and when a month before the festivities, he is found beaten to death, it is not in the least bit surprising.

Simon and Baldwin must hurry to find the culprit, but then a carpenter commissioned to build the stands is killed in a similar fashion, leaving them with even more mysteries to solve…

The eleventh instalment in the gripping Last Templar Mysteries series, perfect for fans of C J Sansom and Susanna Gregory.

Praise for Michael Jecks

‘Michael Jecks is a national treasure’ Scotland on Sunday

‘Marvellously portrayed’ C. J. Sansom

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800321236

Publication Date:

Share this book