Tomorrow the World

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788633024

Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable – everything a woman could ask for. But she can’t quite forget Harry – the one that got away – and when a snowstorm drives her into his arms, she cannot deny her feelings.

Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession leads to inevitable heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget’s life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted…

A compelling family saga of love, betrayal and second chance romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.