The Torch Bearers

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781911591573

The trap is laid. Now, Nick Everard must wait for the U-boats to arrive…

Autumn 1942: Sir Nicholas Everard, Captain of HMS Harbinger, has a convoy to escort: big and slow, with just one destroyer, two corvettes and a few trawlers to protect it. This will not be an easy mission.

Meanwhile, U-boat pack commander Max Looff can hardly believe his luck. His nerve is going and he knows it: but now he has a one-in-a-million chance to annihilate an entire convoy…

Little does Looff know, however, that Everard and his ships are bait: designed to distract the Germans from the real ‘Torch’ invasion forces. The game is on.

For readers of Alexander Kent, Julian Stockwin and C S Forester, this is a thrilling tale of gallantry and determination in the face of enormous danger.


The Nicholas Everard Naval Thrillers

Cover of The Blooding of the Guns Cover of Sixty Minutes for St. George Cover of Patrol to the Golden Horn Cover of Storm Force to Narvik Cover of Last Lift from Crete Cover of All the Drowning Seas Cover of A Share of Honour Cover of The Torch Bearers Cover of The Gatecrashers