Traitor

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800324107

You can’t turn your back on Rome

In the bloodied mountains of Pannonia, the Roman army struggles to put down a brutal rebellion.

Corvus is now the standard bearer of the Eighth Legion, which has borne the brunt of the fighting. The famed soldier has lost one comrade after another, and now his oldest friend, Marcus, has betrayed him, shaking him to his core. Sick of the conflict, Corvus deserts his legion and rides for home to end his days in peace.

But there is no escaping Rome, or its vengeance. Corvus might want a simple life, but when tragedy strikes, he is hauled back into the savage war. And this time, he won’t be fighting on the Roman side…

The compelling second novel in the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.


The Raven and the Eagle series

Cover of Legion Cover of Traitor