The Trident Deception

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800320673

In this modern-day Hunt for Red October, an armed nuclear submarine is taken over and must be hunted down before its weapons are launched.

The USS Kentucky – a Trident ballistic missile submarine – is on a routine cruise of the Pacific when it receives a launch order. It is cut off from all counter orders and begins the eight-day transit to the launch site. What the crew doesn't know is that those launch orders didn't come from the U.S. government...

Rogue elements within the Mossad have learned that Iran has developed its first nuclear weapon and, in ten days, will detonate it – and the target is Israel. With limited time, this rogue group initiates Operation Trident Deception. They'll transmit false orders and use a U.S. nuclear submarine to launch the attack.

With only eight days before the Kentucky is in launch range, one senior officer must assemble and lead a team of attack submarines to find, intercept, and neutralize the Kentucky before it can unleash a devastating nuclear attack.

A full-throttle military thriller with truly devastating stakes of global proportion, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler and Brad Thor.



Trident Deception

Cover of The Trident Deception Cover of Empire Rising Cover of Ice Station Nautilus Cover of Blackmail Cover of Treason