Cover of Under the Guise of Death

Under the Guise of Death

In the City of Masks, deadly secrets are about to be revealed…

While attending a lavish masked ball in Venice, retired Scotland Yard detective Jasper has a shock when, at the midnight demasqué, he spots a woman whose accidental death he investigated in England three years ago.

Even more stunned than Jasper is the woman's husband, Lord Bantham, who has since remarried, not to mention his new wife who sees her acquired position and wealth slip away. Then there are her old friends who all seem to have known more about the 'accident' than they ever let on.

When the resurrected lady is found dead the next morning on one of Venice's many bridges, the question is: who wanted Lady Bantham to die, again?

The third book in the Murder Will Follow series, this is a gripping mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Robert Thorogood.

Praise for Under the Guise of Death

‘This series is so entertaining and this one was exceptionally well written. Looking forward to #4!’ 5* Reader review

‘This was a fun murder mystery that I didn’t know the answer to before the denouement - unusual for me.’ Reader review

‘Absolutely satisfaying murder mystery in a beautiful setting (special mention to the beautiful cover) and with a main character that's fast becoming one of my favorite detectives in today's mystery fiction.’ Reader review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788638340

Publication Date:

Share this book