The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788633703

Rose Wallace thought her time-travelling adventures were over. Jane Austen is about to prove her wrong.

After becoming trapped in present-day Bath due to a mishap with her time-travelling charm, Jane Austen is safe and sound back in the 1800s thanks to Rose’s help. Now, Rose is ready to focus on her fledgling romance with dreamy Dr Aiden Trevellyan.

But when Jane reappears in the present, it looks like Rose and Aiden have no choice but to follow her back to 1813…

Staying in the Austen household, Rose and Aiden are introduced to a number of interesting figures from the past, including Jane’s eccentric – and surprisingly modern – neighbour. Suddenly it looks like Rose’s life is in need of a re-write as she discovers some unexpected ties to Jane Austen's world and her past.

The sequel to The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen is perfect for fans of Victoria Connelly's Austen Addicts series and The Jane Austen Book Club by Karen Joy Fowler.



The Austen Adventures

Cover of The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen Cover of The Unexpected Past of Miss Jane Austen