Vanishing Point

Publication Date:
ISBN: 9781788637503

In this search for truth, nobody can be trusted, and everyone is an enemy...

One of the RAF’s ace pilots, Flight Lieutenant Mark Hunter was shot down and held prisoner in Iraq. Six years later, the nightmare continues, as Mark watches his fellow servicemen being tortured by the devastating effects of the Gulf War.

Determined to find out why the information about lethal cocktails of drugs is classified, and why the establishment has built a wall of silence around Iraqi chemical weapons, Mark resolves to discover the shameful secrets buried in Desert Storm.

Up against the combined might of the military and the government, Mark finds every avenue leads to a dead end. His only hope lies in enlisting the help of Dr Natalie Kennedy, one of the UN’s crack scientists. But he only has ten days before his squadron returns to Kuwait…

Gulf War hero John Nichol is back in the hot seat with his second novel, a thrilling roller-coaster ride of heroism and intrigue, perfect for fans of Fredrick Forsyth, Brad Thor and Andy McNab.

Praise for Vanishing Point

‘Nichol’s writing skills are first rate’ Daily Express

‘A thriller with a serious message’ The Times

'Bristles with topicality and anger' Daily Telegraph