When the Guilty Cry

by

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800325661

Three severed hands. No clues. A race against time.

Three embalmed hands are discovered in a disused Victorian house. Is it the work of a cult? Or a gangland ritual? And what happened to the rest of the bodies? DI Thomas Ridpath is told to investigate.

At the same time, the Coroner needs to issue a Presumption of Death certificate on a teenage girl who vanished eleven years ago in mysterious circumstances. What happened to her? Where did she go?

When another woman disappears, this time a local councillor, Ridpath is under immense pressure to solve the case before another person vanishes. As hints emerge the two cases are connected, Ridpath must push himself to the limit to find out what really happened at Daisy Nook Children’s Home.

Not knowing that his own life and that of his daughter, are under threat. He has just one week to discover the truth...

The latest in the #1 bestselling DI Ridpath crime thriller series, this is a perfect read for fans of Matt Brolly, Mark Billingham and Peter James.



DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

Cover of Where the Truth Lies Cover of Where the Dead Fall Cover of Where the Silence Calls Cover of Where the Innocent Die Cover of When the Past Kills Cover of When the Evil Waits Cover of When the Guilty Cry