When the Killing Starts

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800328624

The death of a local evil is only a sign of a more terrifying threat...

Crime is a way of life for the Devlin brothers. Groomed at an early age and trained as criminals by local gangsters, they get their thrills out of instilling terror amongst their victims. The brothers’ macabre pact? Never to be arrested or caged.

Brutality hits the town of Harrowfield when the scourge of the community is found dead, his companion slaughtered. The locals react with praise for the killers.

The same day firefighters respond to a fire but lose the fight to save Merton Manor. Amongst the debris two bodies are discovered; executed. As DI Jack Dylan struggles to cope with the pressure, armed officers await his judgement call. Can he remain professional, or will he release his anger?

A chilling crime thriller from a truly authentic modern voice in the genre, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons and Ian Rankin.