Cover of Wishing Water

Wishing Water

Will her desire for love have disastrous consequences?

Lissa Turner has everything a girl could wish for. She’s beautiful, intelligent and has a wonderful family in the beautiful Lake District. Despite her good fortune though, Lissa is not happy. Her real mother abandoned her as a baby and her feelings of confusion and vulnerability have persisted.

As soon as she is old enough she takes up a job in Carreckwater, a lively village in the heart of Lakeland. She makes many friends, but is wary of close relationships. Lissa wants nothing more than to be loved and cherished, but her lack of faith in herself launches her into a disastrous marriage with sinister consequences...

An enchanting saga set in the Lake District, perfect for fans of Ruth Hamilton and Rosie Goodwin.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781804361153

Publication Date:

Share this book