A Woman Undefeated

Publication Date:

Ebook ISBN: 9781800320659

Only she can save herself…

Maggie is sixteen years old and barely keeping her family alive in the throes of the Irish famine. As her mother is on her deathbed, Maggie is pressed to accept a proposal from their neighbour, Jack. With few options beyond marry or starve, Maggie weds Jack and they travel from their home in County Mayo across the sea to seek a better life in north west England.

In their new village, food is plentiful and work is available, but Maggie must endure different hardships. As a wife, and before long a mother, Maggie is tested in more ways than one, and it is her dignity and strength that will see her through when all hope seems lost.

A gripping historical novel about Irish emigration for fans of Geraldine O'Neill, Anna Jacobs, and AnneMarie Brear.


Song for Ireland

Cover of A Woman Undefeated Cover of Dreams Can Come True