Lilac Mills

Canelo acquires five novels from Lilac Mills

Canelo is pleased to announce the acquisition of five novels – three backlist and two new novels – by Lilac Mills. The first new novel, Love in the City by the Sea, is a compelling romance set in beautiful Barcelona, set for release on 10th September 2018.

In Love in the City by the Sea, Tess Barton is stuck in a rut. She’s working three jobs while trying to get her career as an artist off the ground… and now her sister wants her to run a marathon too?! No thank you!

But it’s not just any marathon, as they’d be running in memory of their late sister. When disaster strikes and Emma can’t make it, Tess finds herself alone, facing all the challenges of life in a foreign city. Alone that is, until an unexpected rendezvous in a little tapas bar with a gorgeous Spaniard named Roberto!

Facing the unknown, Tess laces up her trainers, determined to master the marathon… and maybe find love…

Love in the City by the Sea will be perfect for fans of T.A. Williams, Samantha Tonge and Sue Roberts.

Lilac’s previously self-published novels will be reissued with a new look on 20th August 2018. Another new and currently untitled novel will be released in early 2019.

Lilac Mills said: 'I'm delighted to join such an up-and-coming, forward-thinking publisher. Canelo is certainly going places and I'm thrilled to be part of their team!’

Hannah Todd, Assistant Editor at Canelo, said: I’m over the moon to be working with Lilac. I’ve long-admired her fun, feel-good women’s fiction and can’t wait to share these new novels with her many and growing number of fans.’

Canelo are a digital publisher based in London, specialising in commercial fiction.

Press enquiries to Ellie Pilcher: ellie@canelo.co