Samantha Tonge

Canelo acquires two novels from bestseller Samantha Tonge

We're delighted to announce the acquisition of two new novels by Samantha Tonge. The first novel, Forgive Me Not, an emotionally gripping and bittersweet novel about a young woman looking for forgiveness from her family. A powerful new direction for Samantha, it is an unputdownable exploration of homelessness, family and redemption, perfect for readers of Ruth Hogan or Jodi Picoult.

When Emma flees her home, Foxglove Farm, she has already let down everyone closest to her. Two years later, having lived on the streets and gone through rehab, she is back; back looking for forgiveness. But family secrets threaten everything. The truth has long been buried. And the only thing harder than saying sorry, is finding the willingness to forgive…

Forgive Me Not is scheduled for release on 23rd July 2018. The second novel, currently untitled, will be released in early 2019.

Samantha Tonge has published several bestselling books with HarperCollins, including the smash bestseller Game of Scones. World English language rights were acquired from Clare Wallace at the Darley Anderson Literary Agency.

Samantha Tonge said ‘I am absolutely thrilled that Canelo are going to be by my side as my writing moves in this exciting new direction. They have an outstanding reputation in terms of their digital know-how and the author experience. Michael Bhaskar’s passion for Forgive Me Not overwhelmed me and I couldn’t be more delighted to be working with him and the rest of the team.’

Michael Bhaskar, Publishing Director at Canelo said ‘Samantha’s books have long been on our radar at Canelo. She is quite simply a superb writer and in this novel, an extraordinary departure, she takes her writing to a new level. Impactful, unforgettable and deeply moving, Forgive Me Not will blow readers away. We can’t wait to work with her on this’.

Samantha Tonge studied German and French at university and has worked abroad, including a stint at Disneyland Paris. Samantha has sold over 80 short stories to women’s magazines. Previously published by HQ Digital, in 2014, her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best eBook award. In 2015 her summer novel, Game of Scones, hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic eBook category.


Press enquiries to Ellie Pilcher: ellie@canelo.co