Cover of A Better Quality of Murder

A Better Quality of Murder

Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve another grisly crime, in the third novel in this riveting Victorian crime series.

As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the beautiful Italian wife of an art dealer in Piccadilly. But what had she been doing in London that afternoon, and why had she been selling her brooch in the Burlington Arcade just hours before her death?

As Ben begins his investigation, his wife Lizzie - with the help of their maid Bessie - looks into Allegra's private life and uncovers more than one reason why someone might want her dead...

This spellbinding tale is the perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and Susanna Calkins.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788638418

Publication Date:

Share this book