Cover of A Woman of Gallantry

A Woman of Gallantry

A scandal will change the lives of two women forever...

Veronica Hay is an acclaimed beauty but her downward spiral begins the moment she enters into a loveless marriage that removes her from her home in Edinburgh to Berwickshire. From there, she begins a luckless affair with Sire Alexander Renton which helps her to forget her longing for the the fashions and energy of Edinburgh.

Her husband seeks revenge, driving Veronica’s story to a tragic end. Veronica’s adultery causes a scandal, but it might be the making of her devoted friend and maidservant, Helen Cameron, who rises to become part of Edinburgh’s New Town story all of her own.

A gripping Scottish saga based on true events, perfect for fans of Tessa Barclay and Dilly Court.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800327597

Publication Date:

Share this book