Cover of Beginner's Luck

Beginner's Luck

When three friends buy a lottery ticket, they never suspected that, for each of them, love will be the biggest win of all

A scientist with a quiet, steady job at a university, Kit Averin’s sudden windfall changes nothing, with one exception: the fixer-upper she plans to buy, her first and only real home. It’s more than enough to keep her busy, until an unsettlingly handsome, charming, and determined corporate recruiter shows up in her lab…

Ben Tucker is willing to put in the time to talk Kit into a big-money position in his firm. Especially when sticking around his hometown for the summer gives him a chance to reconnect with his dad. But the longer he stays, the more questions he has about his own future and where he belongs.

What begins as a chilly rebuff soon heats up into an attraction neither Kit nor Ben can deny – and finding themselves lucky in love might just be priceless…

A heartwarming and funny romance, for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Jo Watson.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800326828

Publication Date:

Share this book