Cover of Biggles in the Baltic

Biggles in the Baltic

War is declared, and Biggles is ready for action!

September 1939. Britain has declared war on Germany. Major James Bigglesworth, known to his friends as ‘Biggles’, is eager to get straight into the action alongside old friends Algernon ‘Algy’ Lacey and ‘Ginger’ Hebblethwaite. They don’t have to wait long.

The British government has covertly acquired a small island in the Baltic, off the north coast of Germany. The island is unremarkable save for one feature: a natural sea cave, unknown to the Germans, large enough to house several aircraft.

Biggles’ orders: wreak havoc on German forces for as long as possible without compromising the location of the secret base. It’s a dangerous mission, for the might of the enemy military machine will be bent on finding them, led by Biggles’ old nemesis, Erich von Stalhein.

Take to the skies in a classic Biggles adventure packed with heroism and feats of derring-do. Perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800329102

Publication Date:

Share this book