Cover of Christmas with the Ops Room Girls

Christmas with the Ops Room Girls

When there’s so much to be afraid of, can May help bring festive cheer to the Ops Room?

After failing to help evacuee siblings whom she witnesses being separated, May wishes she’d had the confidence to speak up. When Jess suggests a pantomime to boost morale on the station, May is desperate to help – but is held back by her own insecurities.

With her low self-esteem also affecting her relationship with Squadron Leader Peter Travis, May is fed up with being her own worst enemy and decides to take charge of her destiny. But the past she ran from, plus a crisis with one of the evacuees, throw May into the midst of a drama that will test all of her newfound confidence.

May, Jess and Evie must work together once again to help each other through the challenges of war and of their own hearts.

This heartwarming WAAF saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Praise for Vicki Beeby

'A fabulous tale of courage, comradeship and romance.' Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan

'A lovely book. Vicki Beeby is a saga author to watch.' Margaret Dickinson, Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author

'Entertaining from beginning to end. I can't recommend it highly enough.' Gemma Jackson, bestselling author of the Ivy Rose series

'This is a wonderful story of hope, love and friendship during the Second World War.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'Another wonderful book in this series, characters that come alive, and a storyline I enjoy following from book to book. Saga lovers this is a series for you.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'This was the most charming, evocative and beautiful book. The friendship between May, Jess and Evie, the ops rooms girls, is joyously written and their characters lovingly drawn and expanded. This is a many layered book, it will leave you wanting more!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800320895

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781800320925

Publication Date:

Share this book