Cover of Comfort Me With Apples

Comfort Me With Apples

It’s the dawn of the 20th century, but Anna and Dorrie Furlong, young daughters of a Liverpudlian ship captain with archaic ideals, are expected to remain at home in Everton until they are wedded.

Dorrie, beautiful and popular, with multiple admirers, is content to do this, but idealistic, intelligent Anna hates her narrow life and longs for freedom and independence.

As both sisters struggle against their situations, love will find them as if by accident, and after much hardship and sadness, they will both begin to realise where true happiness lies…

A touching love song to Liverpool, Elizabeth Murphy’s Comfort Me With Apples is an emotional, touching tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788634793

Publication Date:

Paperback

ISBN: 9781788635325

Publication Date:

Share this book