Cover of Domitian

Domitian

Raised in chaos. Forced to rule. Abandoned by the gods.

Rome, AD 52. The Julio-Claudian dynasty is in its death throes. Over the next twenty years, chaos descends as Claudius then Nero are killed. The whole empire bucks and heaves with conspiracy, rebellion and civil war.

Out of the ashes and discord, a new imperial family emerges: the Flavians. Vespasian is crowned emperor, with his sons, Titus and Domitian, next in line.

Domitian, still only a teenager, has known only fear, death and treachery for as long as he has been alive. Suspicious of the senate as a breeding ground for treachery, and fiercely protective of his surviving family members, he uses a network of spies to stay one step ahead of any would-be conspirators.

When Titus unexpectedly falls gravely ill, the throne beckons for Domitian, something he never wanted or prepared for. As in all his darkest moments, Domitian’s childhood guardian, Nerva, is the man he turns to with his fears, and his secrets…

An insightful and arresting novel, packed with intrigue and betrayal, perfect for fans of Harry Sidebottom and Conn Iggulden.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800326729

Publication Date:

Royal Hardback

ISBN: 9781800329041

Publication Date:

Share this book