Cover of Goodbye Piccadilly

Goodbye Piccadilly

A stunning coming-of-age story from the author of the Lu Wilmott sagas

Otis Hewetson is 17 years old, pretty but unconventional and rebellious. She spends the summer of 1911 on a glorious holiday with her parents, and on a quest for independence.

But little does she realise how her new friendships with Jack and Esther will change her life forever. Their paths are destined to cross as they grow from adolescence through to marriage, the fight for women’s rights and the bitter bloodspilling of the War...

For readers of Diney Costeloe, Rosie Goodwin and Rita Bradshaw, Goodbye Piccadilly is an unforgettable novel of hopes and passions.

‘It is encouraging when someone like Betty Burton manages against the odds to become a roaring success’ Guardian

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788630337

Publication Date:

Share this book