Cover of Hard Knocks

Hard Knocks

'So wonderful and witty... a perfect romance' Alyssa Cole, award-winning author

They’re both making their final play – and this time it's for keeps

Neurologist Helen Chang Frobisher is on a mission to ban ice hockey to prevent the kind of concussive brain injury that plagues her father. Professional player Adam Magnus is desperately trying to secure his career and his retirement despite his team's dismal record.

In public, Adam and Helen spar over the future of the sports franchise. In private, they find themselves battling an impossible attraction. Even as they fight over the ice, they can’t deny the scorching chemistry pulling them together.

Only one of them can come out on top, but what happens when winning means losing each other?

A smart and funny romance, perfect for fans of Avery Flynn and Jasmine Guillory.

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781800324152

Publication Date:

Share this book