Cover of Her Father’s Sins

Her Father’s Sins

Life will test Queenie at every step, but determination and love might just get her through. First in the heart-warming Queenie Novels, from one of England's bestselling authors

When Queenie’s mom dies giving birth to her, leaving her at the mercy of her drunken father, only her beloved Auntie Biddie provides an anchor for the little girl. But when her aunt dies, there is no one to protect Queenie from her father, who blames his daughter for her mother’s death.

But in spite of hardship, Queenie grows tall and strikingly beautiful with her deep grey eyes and her abundant honey-coloured hair. Love, in the shape of Rick Marsden, might release her from the burden of the drunk-sodden George. But the sins of the father are not easily forgotten…

First in the heart-rending Queenie Novels, Her father’s Sins is perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Fiona Davis.

Praise for Josephine Cox:

‘Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters… Her fans will love this coming-of-age novel. So will many of the devotees of Catherine Cookson, desperate for a replacement’ Birmingham Post

‘Guaranteed to tug at the heartstrings of all hopeless romantics’ Sunday Post

‘Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson’ Manchester Evening News

‘Cox’s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape’ Daily Mail

Where to Buy

Ebook

ISBN: 9781788632935

Publication Date:

Share this book